Open Space Acquisition Committee


Open Space Committee Brochure

Click image to read













October 16, 2012 Open Space Presentation

This committee was formed as part of the Town’s commitment to preserve open space and is comprised of seven members appointed by the Town Board. This committee reviews potential sites that may be acquired by the Town of Bedford for open space.

  • 914.666.6530 – Supervisor’s Office
  • Seven members, 4-year appointment

Current Members 

George Bianco, co-chair    Exp. 12/31/26
Wendy Belzberd, co-chair   Exp. 12/31/24
Tina Foster                              Exp. 12/31/26
Rosemary T. Lee                     Exp. 12/31/23
Diane Lewis                             Exp. 12/31/23
Linda Martin                            Exp. 12/31/23
Vacant position

Traducir al español

Stay Informed

Join our mailing list and receive newsletters, reports and emergency updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Stay Informed

Get updates from Recreation and Parks 

You have Successfully Subscribed!