The Town of Bedford is reliant upon the steadfast commitment of the appointees that serve on our Boards, Commissions and Committees. They are comprised of your neighbors and friends who invest countless hours as our stewards and protectors of the environment, health, safety, welfare and future of the Town’s open spaces, water, trees, and more.

All  meetings are open to the public. To find meeting dates and times, please refer to the meeting calendar on this website. 

To learn more about the Boards, Commissions and Committees, see the section on this website devoted to them.


The Town Board is a five-member board elect that consists of four
Board Members and a Supervisor.

The Board Members are elected for four-year terms, and the Supervisor
is elected for a two-year term. The Town Board functions as a legislative
body of the Town and is responsible for setting policy, adopting the annual
budget, and enacting laws and resolutions for the “health, safety and
welfare” of the Town’s residents.

The Supervisor functions as the Chief Fiscal Officer and Chief Executive
Officer. A Deputy Supervisor is appointed to assist with the duties of the
Supervisor during his or her absence.

All Town Board meetings are open to the public, and only certain legally
sensitive issues may be discussed in a private executive session.

Traducir al español

Stay Informed

Join our mailing list and receive newsletters, reports and emergency updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!