Filming Committee

The Film Committee is advisory to the Town Board to assist the Board in promoting television and photo shoots and other filming activity while minimizing inconvenience to the community. The Committee was instrumental in developing in 2014 amendments to the Town’s Filming and Photography law which eliminated the requirement that every permit application for film activities require Town Board approval. The amendments clarified instances in which no permit is required and significantly reduced the time and expense needed for obtaining a permit where one is required, creating a category of permits which, provided the criteria are met, are issued by the Town Clerk. At the same time the law ensures that any impacts on traffic, light and noise are kept to a minimum.


Current Members:

  • Andrea Raisfeld, Chair
  • Ellis Cousens
  • Stephan Lang
  • Drew Marchiano
  • Fred Silverman
  • Lloyd Trufelman
  • Janet Walsh
  • MaryAnn Carr, ex officio
  • Lisbeth Fumagalli, ex officio
Traducir al español

Stay Informed

Join our mailing list and receive newsletters, reports and emergency updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!